top of page
Search

WV Botanical Garden and Biking to the Point


I'm combining two different trips into one because I left my Holga on the wrong settings for one trip and it resulted in only 3 good photos. You would think I would learn, but no. Anyway.


West Virginia Botanical Garden

Morgantown, WV

Portra 400, Holga 120 GCFN

Pixie Cup Trail

-I love how clouds look on Holgas


A Goose Egg (I think) Near the Bird Blind


Fairy Garden

-Really happy with this one!


Into the Wetlands


Water Crossing

-Was definitely underexposed, but I still like the shot


Some leaves. Somewhere on the Tibbs Crossing Trail.

-Was thinking of using this for a double exposure shot before deciding the leaves were a nice enough shot on their own.


Map of the Area if you want to see where I was.



Biking to the Point

Three Reivers Heritage Trail System, Pittsburgh, PA

Kodak Gold 200 (120), Holga 120 GCFN


Rented a city bike and road South Side to Point State Park along the Monongahela River. Me and Lyn Yuen had a fun time biking around. The city bikes are not fast and only have 3 gears, but it worked. Below you will see 3 photos from this trip. I shot a full roll for 12 shots, but my Holga was on Bulb for most of this so the shutter stayed open too long resulting in blurry shots. I salvaged 3 shots I liked. Enjoy.


Riverside Shot with Some Bird Friends

-Caught the train going by in this shot


Testing Out a Telephoto Holga Lens

-Recently acquired a 2.5x telephoto lens for my Holga. It works. It is also just a piece of concave plastic that locks in over the Holga lens. I will play around with it more, but I like it. HEAVY vignette for sure.


The Point

-We made it and despite the risk of rain the weather turned out nice. We turned around and rode back to South Side. Took some more shots, but they were blurry and way too overexposed to salvage.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page