top of page
Search

Daytrip to DC

Morgantown, West Virginia to Washington DC was not a short drive, but well worth the trip. I brought along 3 cameras on this trip including my Lomo LC-A+, Lubitel 166 Universal, and a new (to me) Holga 120 Pan. The cherry blossoms around the tidal basin were still blooming so we spent much of the day walking around this area. We checked out the Asian Art Muesum and later visited the National Arboretum right before closing. Then we drove back to West Virginia and got back late.


Here is the order of the photos by camera if you want to see something specific.

  • Lubitel 166 Universal [6x6 Medium Format on Portra 400]

  • Holga 120 Pan [6x12 Medium Format on Portra 400]

  • Lomo LC-A+ [35mm on Fuji 200 and Ektar 100]


Tap or click the images below if you want to view a larger version


Lubitel 166 Universal Medium Format on Portra 400





First Images from my New (Used) Holga 120 Pan on Portra 400

[Click to Enlarge]


Lomo LC-A+ on Kodak Ektar 100

I like these shots below, but I have room to improve on scanning the film and balancing everything right. I wasn't too concerned with composition here as I use my Lomo more for just documenting my trip rather than composing anything too serious.

The first two Lomo photos above were actually on a nearly complete roll of Fuji 200 so they look a little different.



National Arboretum


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page